Location: France; Germany; Switzerland, Italy; Italy; Spain; United Kingdom; Sweden; Norway; Finland; Denmark; Belgium; Netherlands; Ireland; Austria; Czech Republic; Poland; Greece; Romania; Hungary; Iceland; Portugal.

Travel restriction
Last Updated: 26 Apr 2021 03:02 (GMT)
Short-notice changes to entry restrictions for non-nationals arriving from India can be expected across Europe in the coming days. The authorities in Italy and Germany announced on 25 April that all arrivals, excluding nationals of their respective countries, who had spent time in India in the last 14 days would be denied entry. The UK earlier on 23 April imposed such a ban, while France is enforcing a mandatory quarantine on travelers from India. Switzerland is likely to impose restrictions on such arrivals in the coming days. Stay abreast of changing entry requirements for planned travel destinations in Europe. Refer to the COVID-19 information within the Pandemic Information Site for full details of travel restrictions.



Leave a Reply